Spirit Award Winners

February 18, 2019
Aaron Kirkpatrick

Bethesda, Maryland, United States

Class of 2020

Read more from this author →

During IC 2019, the Max F. Baer Spirit Gavel and Anita Perlman Spirit Cup were awarded. These two highly coveted awards were given at the end of IC 2019, during the closing concert.

This year, the Spirit Gavel was presented to Gold Coast Region AZA and the Spirit Cup was presented to Nassau Suffolk Region BBG.

The excitement in the winning regions was high. Jordan Kronen from Gold Coast said, “This is crazy; I've been trying to win the Spirit Gavel with my chapter and region but this is insane on a whole other level.” Rebecca Lubin from Nassau Suffolk said, “It is such an honor to receive the Spirit Cup. We are all so excited to bring it back home to NSR.”

Congrats to both regions for really showing their spirit this year!

Aaron Kirkpatrick is an Aleph from Northern Region East: DC and loves being a punter.

All views expressed on content written for The Shofar represent the opinions and thoughts of the individual authors. The author biography represents the author at the time in which they were in BBYO.

Explore More Stories

Get The Shofar blasted to your inbox